Contact Us

To request additional information regarding SECOP and its activities, please write to:

Southeast Council on Philanthropy
P.O. Box 1435
Cape Girardeau, MO 63702

Executive Members

  1. President:  Marla Mills, Old Town Cape, (575) 334-8085, 
  2. Vice President:  Jessica Hill, Safe House for Women, (573) 335-7745,   
  3. Secretary:  Rhonda Wessel, Prodigy Leadership Academy, (573) 803-1338,
  4. Treasurer: Tony Buehrle, Hendrickson Business Advisors, (573) 979-5013,
  5. Membership Chair:  Danielle Torbet, Saint Francis Healthcare System Foundation, (573) 311-5790, 
  6. Program Chair: Vacant
  7. Community Outreach Chair: Alex Jackson, Notre Dame High School, (618) 201-4757, 
  8. Member At Large: Vacant
  9. Past President: Tony Buehrle, Hendrickson Business Advisors, (573) 979-5013,
  10. Past President: Betty Martin, Cape Girardeau Public Library, (573) 334-5279,
  11. Past President: Trudy Lee, Southeast Missouri State University Foundation, (573) 651-5935,
  12. Past President: Amanda Lincoln, Southeast Missouri State University Foundation, (573) 986-6815,
  13. Past President: Merideth Pobst, Jackson R2 Foundation, (573) 576 6672,

Captcha Code

Type the code from the image

Membership Options

Organizational Membership

Organizational membership is for nonprofit entities and includes participation at all SECOP activities for two individuals affiliated with the member organization.

Individual Membership

Individual membership is for those who are not affiliated with or employed by an organizational member but, nevertheless, wish to take part in SECOP activities.


January Member Event
January Member Event

Most of us in the non-profit industry would agree that it would be difficult, perhaps even impossible, to achieve our missions without volunteers. Thi...

2016: A Year in Review
2016: A Year in Review

The Southeast Council on Philanthropy (SECOP) was formed in 1998 with a mission of advancing philanthropy in our community through education, training...